The Scientific and Practical Centre for Problems of Reinforcing Law and Order of the Prosecutor General’s Office of the Republic of Belarus

The effectiveness of the fight against crime and corruption increases considerably when it is carried out on the basis of quality criminological research and is scientifically grounded. 

By virtue of the Order of the President of the Republic of Belarus “Оn Establishment of a Public Institution” dated 3 August 2006 No. 482, the Scientific and Practical Centre for Problems of Reinforcing Law and Order of the Prosecutor General’s Office of the Republic of Belarus was created. 

The Scientific and Practical Centre is a part of the system of prosecution bodies and is directly subordinated to the Prosecutor General of the Republic of Belarus. 

The key directions of the work of the Centre are criminological research aimed at solving strategic tasks of the fight against crime, development of scientifically grounded measures for its prevention, reinforcement of the law and order, improvement of the efficiency of prosecutorial supervision, perfection of law enforcement practice and law, compulsory criminological examination of draft laws, implementation of results of scientific research in practice.   

Real professionals in their field of expertise are selected for employment by the Scientific and Practical Centre, candidates should satisfy particular requirements - these are mostly scientists having made a significant contribution towards the development of the Belarusian criminal legal science, as well as experienced prosecutors. 

For 10 years the Scientific and Practical Centre for Problems of Reinforcing Law and Order was headed by a prominent scientist, Doctor of Judicial Sciences, Full Professor, Honoured Lawyer of the Republic of Belarus Vladimir Mikhailovich Khomich.
By virtue of the order of the Prosecutor General of the Republic of Belarus dated 03.01.2017, Vasiliy Vasilievich MARCHUK was appointed Director of the state institution Scientific and Practical Centre for Problems of Reinforcing Law and Order of the Prosecutor General’s Office of the Republic of Belarus since 04.01.2017. 


Administration of the Centre 

Director:
Vasiliy Vasilievich Marchuk, Candidate of Judicial Sciences, Docent.
Deputy Directors:  
Nikolay Alekseevich Babiy, Candidate of Judicial Sciences, Docent;
Vladimir Vladimirovich Losev, Candidate of Judicial Sciences, Docent.

Contacts
Address:
ul.Zakharova, 76
220088 Minsk
e-mail: npc@prokuratura.gov.by
Reception room:
Tel/Fax: +375 17 294 38 08

Научно-практический центр проблем укрепления законности и правопорядка Генеральной прокуратуры Республики Беларусь

Эффективность борьбы с преступностью и коррупцией значительно возрастает в том случае, если она ведется на основе качественных криминологических исследований и имеет под собой научную основу.

Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 3 августа 2006 г. №482 «О создании государственного учреждения» был образован Научно-практический центр проблем укрепления законности и правопорядка Прокуратуры Республики Беларусь.

Научно-практический центр входит в систему органов прокуратуры и непосредственно подчиняется Генеральному прокурору Республики Беларусь.

Основными направлениями деятельности центра являются проведение криминологических исследований, ориентированных на решение стратегических задач борьбы с преступностью, разработку научно обоснованных мер по ее предупреждению, укрепление законности и правопорядка, повышение эффективности прокурорского надзора, совершенствование правоприменительной практики и законодательства, проведение обязательной криминологической экспертизы проектов законов, внедрение результатов научных исследований в практическую деятельность.

На работу в Научно-практическом центре подбираются настоящие профессионалы своего дела, к ним предъявляются особые требования – в основном это ученые, внесшие значительный вклад в развитие белорусской уголовно-правовой науки, укрепление законности и правопорядка, а также опытные прокурорские работники.

На протяжении 10 лет возглавлял Научно-практический центр проблем укрепления законности и правопорядка видный ученый, доктор юридических наук, профессор, заслуженный юрист Республики Беларусь Владимир Михайлович Хомич. 

Приказом Генерального прокурора Республики Беларусь от 03.01.2017 с 04.01.2017 директором государственного учреждения «Научно-практический центр проблем укрепления законности и правопрядка Генеральной прокуратуры Республики Беларусь» назначен МАРЧУК Василий Васильевич.